Blog · Cards

Pink Paislee – Leaves: Leafy Colorful Cards

Hello everyone. I’m back today with a set of cards to share with you. There is something special about the fall season. The beauty of color-changing leaves gets me every time. They are just too pretty to ignore. I decided to bring in some of those colors into my cards today. Not only the typical red, yellow, and gold hues, but also the more vibrant pink and teal ones included in the Turn The Page collection.

Enza Gudor - November 9th - Styled

The first card is a shaker card. I used a leaf craft die to crate a wreath on the top panel, which was then backed with a piece of acetate. Foam tape is the best option to adhere the top layer to the bottom one, as it is thick enough to allow space for the sequins to move inside the card and create a barrier. One trick here is to make sure no adhesive is exposed when you place the sequins in or they will stick to it, preventing them from “shaking”.

Enza Gudor - November 9th - Full2

Once the shaker portion of the card was ready, I adhered it to a 5.5-inch card base. For the center, I used one of the chipboard stickers included in the collection and some colorful leaves.

Enza Gudor - November 9th - CloseUp1

The second card features lots of colorful leaves. This time the wreath was created with the positive space of the die cuts. To add texture and dimension, foam dots were used to adhere the leaves down. I love the special touch that the big butterfly brings in. The sentiment is a clear sticker that comes in the new Paige Evans #StickerBook. I just backed it with white cardstock to make it pop.

Enza Gudor - November 9th - Full1

Enza Gudor - November 9th - Eye candy

I hope these colorful cards have inspired you today. Thank you for stopping by!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pink Paislee – Leaves: Leafy Colorful Cards

Leave a comment