Blog · Scrapbooking

Pink Paislee – Halloween: Happy Halloween!

Hi Pink Paislee friends! Happy Halloween!!! How I love this holiday! I grew up in Italy so I did not celebrate it until I moved to the States, but I have to say it has become one of my favorites. Lots of fun costumes, trick-or-treating, and especially candy! The layout I am sharing today features the Spellcast collection, with its amazing colors and patterns.

I started by backing a cut file with many patterned papers from the collection. I love the traditional black and orange, but also the pink and blue hues that, although a little unusual, contribute to the creepy Halloween feel.



Black and white photos were a must for me on this page as a way to tone down the busy background. I added an extra layer of dark patterned paper behind them to create a thin frame and make them stand out more. I then gave them some dimension with foam tape. I also fussy cut two images from the cut apart sheet to place on both sides of the pictures.

I love the branding strips in this collection! Here I layered a couple at the bottom of the page and ruffled up the edges for extra texture. I also created a cluster of embellishments to tuck in the left corner and bring in more of the colors.

A few more chipboard stickers and a title created with the amazing alpha stickers that come in the collection finished the layout.

This collection is truly perfection! Have a happy Halloween everyone!

Leave a comment