Blog · Scrapbooking

Pink Paislee – Spellcast: Magic Layout

Hello, Pink Paislee friends! I’m excited to share with you a layout featuring the amazing Spellcast collection today. This is truly the perfect collection to document your spooky pictures and Halloween memories. I love the vintage look of it, the colors, the ephemera pieces, and all the fun, “scary” sentiments. Here is the layout I created:

The first thing that came to mind when I saw the patterned papers was to fussy cut the flowers. I thought about making a backdrop of orange and black roses, and then placing my photo and embellishments on top of it, but I also wanted to include a spiderweb, which would have not been visible enough had I done that. My solution was to just limit the floral pieces to two opposite corners of the page and leave space for other elements in the middle section. I used foam dots to adhere the roses down, which created that dimension I always try to achieve on my layouts.

The spiderweb is a cut file from my stash, that I just backed with white glittery tulle for more texture and also to duplicate the feel of the real thing.

I printed the photo in black and white to go with the Halloween theme and used several die cuts and chipboard stickers to embellish it.

The Spellcast collection is definitely a must-have, the perfect mix of creepy and fun!

Thank you for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Pink Paislee – Spellcast: Magic Layout

Leave a Reply

