Blog · Cards

Pink Paislee – Wild Child: Fun & Colorful Cards

Hello Pink Paislee friends! Today I am sharing two simple cards featuring the super fun and colorful Pink Paislee Wild Child collection. I really wanted to showcase the retro vibes of this new line, with its bold patterns and color palette, but also focus on the boy and girl themes separately.

For the first card, I used papers from the 6×6 paper pad to create a nested look. I started with a 5.5” square card base and reduced each subsequent layer by 0.5”. I popped the last layer up with a piece of foam to give the card some dimension. Then I fussy cut several flowers and placed them all around the ephemera piece that sits in the middle of the card. I love how the layering adds interest to an otherwise simple design.

My second card features some of the fun icons included in the collection. I fussy cut three rockets out of Paper 09 and layered them towards the left side of the card. I then added a planet from the ephemera pack and rub-on stars all the way around. I love rub-ons! I can’t wait to use more on my next projects! For the title, I used one of the chipboard phrase stickers included in the Explorer set, which also features colorful chipboard stars, perfect to add the final touch to your layouts or cards. Some stitching completed the card.

I hope I have inspired you today to use the new Wild Child collection to create fun and colorful cards!

Thank you for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Pink Paislee – Wild Child: Fun & Colorful Cards

Leave a Reply

