Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

Pink Paislee – Fall: A Whimsical Layout

Hello everyone! I am kicking off Fall week on the Pink Paislee blog with a layout featuring the gorgeous Turn The Page collection by Paige Evans. The colors in this collection are beautiful and inspired the whimsical and fun look I went for.

I started with a cut file that allowed me to incorporate lots of colors and patterns. I cut three images of the same cut file, as I wanted the middle pumpkin to serve as a shaker pocket. By adhering several layers together, I created the perfect space for the sequins to move freely. As for the other pumpkins, I just backed them with some of my favorite patterned papers from the collection. I love all the pretty colors! They make me smile every time I look at this page!

For the title area, I created my own patterned paper by heat-embossing some leaves from the Turn The Page stamp set and blending some inks over them. To make it stand out more, I decided to add some stitching around the letters, matching the color of the thread to the background. Everything was adhered down with foam tape to achieve dimension.

I then layered my pictures under the left side of the cut file and added some embellishments to bring in more of the colors. I mixed chipboard stickers, die cuts, stickers and swirly leaves from the cut file to create even more texture. Gold splatters added the final touch.


I hope this post has inspired you to use the Turn The Page collection to create a Fall layout in non-traditional colors. I love how it turned out. As I mentioned before, the whimsical look of this page makes me happy.

Thank you for stopping by. Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

