Blog · Cards · Scrapbooking

Pink Paislee – In Memory Of: Sympathy Cards

Hello everyone! Enza here and today I am sharing two sympathy cards featuring the gorgeous Turn The Page collection by Paige Evans. I absolutely love this collection! The colors, the patterns, and the encouraging sentiments make it fun and versatile.

For my first card, I decided to use a teardrop die to create a big flower.

To achieve a layered look, I cut the petals several times in different sizes and adhered them one on top of the other, making sure the bottom layer peeked through. I love the extra detail of the faux-stitched border on each piece! It adds a different texture and draws the eye to the sentiment. For the center of the flower, I used one of the unique paper clips that come in the collection, which I backed with a scalloped journaling tag for a more complete look. The sentiment on it was perfect for this card.

For my second card, I decided to go for a soft, more sophisticated look.

I used an intricate die to create my background. I cut it out of white cardstock and adhered it on the same color card stock to achieve lots of texture without being overwhelming. This is a great way to bring subtle but still noticeable details into your projects.

Once my background was ready, I layered a few ephemera pieces from the Turn The Page collection towards the left side of the card. I fussy cut the sentiment out of one of the patterned papers and placed it on top of a floral frame, which I used vertically to mimic the shape of the sentiment. Foam dots were used to adhere everything down for lots of dimension. I completed the card with a floral embellishment and some heart-shaped sequins.

Thank you for stopping by today! I hope you felt inspired to create some sympathy cards with this amazing collection.

Enza Gudor badge

Leave a Reply

