Blog · Scrapbooking · Stamping

Birthday Layout With A Mix Of Stamp Sets

Birthday layout with a mix of stamp sets @Altenew @enzamg #AltenewBlissfulBud #stamping
Hello Altenew fans! Enza here to share a birthday layout with you today. My original idea was totally different from what I have ended up creating. I went from cupcakes and traditional birthday desserts to a bouquet of flowers! How I did that I don’t know. I just know that I really love how this page turned out.

I used a series of different stamp sets. The main one was Blissful Bud, with bits and pieces from Super Script Scrapbook, Garden Treasure, Layered Cupcakes, and 365, which has become my to-go set to stamp dates on my layouts.

To start I decided to create my own background with the Layered Medallion A Stencil using a mini ink blending tool and Crisp Dye Ink in Blush color. I wanted it to be subtle and barely noticeable while still adding interest to the page.

Birthday layout with a mix of stamp sets @Altenew @enzamg #AltenewBlissfulBud #stamping

Next, the gorgeous flower buds. This stamp set is one of my favorites. I love to be creative with it and have fun with colors. I used a variety of Crisp Ink pads in pink, coral, and yellow tones. To achieve dimension I adhered them down with foam dots. I finished the bouquet with some twine tied to the stems.

Birthday layout with a mix of stamp sets @Altenew @enzamg #AltenewBlissfulBud #stamping

I backed my photo with patterned paper from the Reflection Scrapbook Collection and used several embellishments from the same kit to create a cluster on the right hand side of the picture.

Birthday layout with a mix of stamp sets @Altenew @enzamg #AltenewBlissfulBud #stamping

The Super Script Scrapbook stamp set was perfect to create my title, while the sentiment on top of the photo is included in the same Blissful Bud stamp set. To finish the layout and balance it out, I added a frame sticker from the Reflection Collection on the left side of the bouquet and used sprinkles from the Layered Cupcake stamp set to add what looks like enamel dots all over the flowers and leaves.

Birthday layout with a mix of stamp sets @Altenew @enzamg #AltenewBlissfulBud #stamping

I hope you enjoyed reading about my process and feel inspired to create your next birthday layout with some gorgeous Altenew stamp sets.

Thank you for stopping by.

4 thoughts on “Birthday Layout With A Mix Of Stamp Sets

  1. Enza, your workis stunning. Could you tell me the source for the circular cut file you used on the Altenew scrapbook page of your daughter in ballet attire? It is just beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

