Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

Pink Paislee – Favorite Technique: An Inspiring Mix

Hello Pink Paislee fans! Today I’ll be sharing my best-loved paper crafting techniques with you all. It was hard to pick only one, as I always fall in love with the latest trends in terms of design. What makes my pages “mine” and inspires my creativity is a combination of them: use of cut files, layering, hand stitching, and fussy cutting. Every little detail on today’s layout showcases my preferences when it comes to scrapbooking.

Cut files are my starting point most of the time. I have been wanting to use this one on a 12×12 page for quite a while. It is definitely one of my favorite designs by Paige Evans. I decided to use the negative space only as I liked the idea of floating petals. Foam dots are keeping the top portion of every piece from laying flat onto the page.

Stitching the outline of each petal gave me that extra texture I always try to achieve on my layouts. The color of the thread changes based on the hues of the patterned paper. The Moonstruck collection is definitely one of my favorites of all times.

Next, I built several layers behind the picture. Tags and patterned papers from the collection were used to frame this sweet photo of my favorite ballerina 😉 All the floral ephemera pieces I used contribute to create that romantic, timeless look I was going for.

I added a few rub-ons around the photo clusters and all around the cut file as well as in the top corners of the page to make it even more magical. Fussy cut butterflies added the final touch.

I love that the title fit perfectly inside the top middle petal.

That is all, my friends! A few techniques concentrated in one layout. I hope you enjoyed reading about my process and will try using some of them on your pages. Have a lovely day!

5 thoughts on “Pink Paislee – Favorite Technique: An Inspiring Mix

  1. She’s beautiful and she’s my favorite ballerina too💕. Me too Aunt Sharon 

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

    Like

  2. I love these colours and your page! I do too like stitching on pages, it adds something special and actually you only know how much time it took ;)) I really like your page!
    One question: where is the cut file from? Silhouette online store?

    Like

Leave a Reply

