Blog · Cards · Cut files · Scrapbooking

Pink Paislee – Vacation: Summer Lights Cards

Hello friends! Vacation week continues on the Pink Paislee blog with more inspiring projects. Today I’ll be sharing two cards featuring the new gorgeous Summer Lights collection.

My first card was inspired by warm breezy summer days. I used patterned papers from the 6×6 paper pad which has smaller designs, perfect for card-making. In order to achieve lots of dimension and give the card a more realistic look, I layered the same cut file twice. By adhering together only the bottom portion, I was able to recreate the natural movement of the flowers.

I wanted to keep the rest pretty simple. I added some yellow twine under the “Hello” chipboard sticker to bring some of that color on the left side of the card and finished it with a couple of holographic clouds from the collection.

For my second card, I decided to go with sun rays. Again, by layering cut files I was able to create depth and dimension. This time I outlined the original cut file to create a border. The stitching was added as an extra layering element.

The heart chipboard sticker worked perfectly as my ‘sun’.

I finished the card with some twine – I wrapped it around the spine of the card twice and tied little bows in different colors to it.

I hope these cards have inspired you today. Come back tomorrow for more inspiration from the Design Team! Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

