Blog · Cards · Hybrid scrapbooking

Sahin Designs: Father’s Day Cards

Hello everyone! Today I’m sharing a couple of Father’s Day cards created with my favorite bits and pieces from two different collections: I Love You, Man and Dear Old Dad.


Repetition is one of the techniques I use the most on my layouts and cards. I feel like putting emphasis on a specific element and repeat it multiple times allows me to achieve a cohesive look. It also gives me different results based on the pieces I choose.

For my first card, I decided to create a background with the diamond-shaped elements that come in the I Love You, Man collection. I simply adhered them to a neutral colored patterned paper, which I then topped with a “Best Dad ever” tag.


The ribbon is another element that I printed and fussy cut. I love the way it looks!


I finished the card with some wood veneer pieces.

For my second card, I took inspiration from the Dear Old Dad collection itself.

The wood grain pocket comes in the elements pack. I just decided to mount it on a few patterned papers from the collection and fill it up with various sentiments.


Before adhering it down, I wrapped some blue twine around it. The heart with the Father’s Day banner was cut out from a 3×4 card in the collection. I used foam dots to stick it down for extra dimension.

A few wood veneer ampersands and that little black ribbon in the top right corner of the card added the final touches.


I love how these cards turned out. Simple yet sweet and unique. I hope you felt inspired to create some for Father’s Day with Sahin Designs collections.

Until next time. Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

