Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

Pink Paislee – Summer Lights: Vacation Vibes

Hello, friends! I’m back with a new layout featuring the new gorgeous Pink Paislee Summer Lights collection. The colors in this line are magical, with ombre effects that just scream summer, vacation, lovely sunsets, and more.

My goal was to recreate the look and feel of summer with elements that remind me of bright, breezy days at the beach. Needless to say, I wanted to use every single piece in the collection, but I decided to just focus on some of them and let them inspire the design on my layout. I went for a big beach sign. The rustic feel of it matches the vintage look of papers and ephemera pieces perfectly.

I started with a cut file from the Silhouette store which I resized to fit the length of the page. I wanted it to be the focal point of my layout and serve as a big, bold title. To achieve additional texture and draw even more attention to it, I decided to hand-stitch straight lines in a variety of pastel colors on the background paper. Foam dots were used to adhere the sign down.

Once the beach sign was in place, I chose embellishments and chipboard stickers that best fit the size of the boards. I love, love, love how it turned out. I think it’s a concentration of summer vibes πŸ™‚

Next, the pictures. I built several layers with frames, patterned papers, and bits and pieces from the sticker sheet.

To balance off the left side of the page and give the layout a little bit of a border on the right side, I used two thin strips of washi tape from the collection. Some gold splatters added the final touch.

The new Summer Lights collection is absolutely beautiful. Let its vintage feel inspire you to document all your summer and vacation memories!

Leave a Reply

