Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

Clique Kits – Yearbook – Out Of This World

Hello, Clique friends! I’m back with a layout featuring the gorgeous May Sorbet Kit. The colors in this kit are absolutely amazing and the exclusives coordinate beautifully with it.

The main inspiration for this layout came from one of the background cut files that will be available in the Clique digital store.I initially intended to use the cut file as it is, but then decided to scatter the different size stars around my pictures and layer them to crate a lot of dimension and texture.

Since the patterned paper I chose as my background is very similar in color to the one I used for the stars, I decided to just use pink acrylic paint to create some contrast. I still wanted my layout to have a soft look, so the light colored paint worked perfectly for it.

Some of the stars are cut out of vellum. I love the different texture it adds.

Once all the stars were positioned as I liked them around my pictures, I started embellishing. I tend to go for a tone-on-tone look most of the times to make the colors stand out more.

For my title, I used another exclusive cut file that will be available with the May Sorbet kit.The Pink Fresh Studio Reverie paper with its gorgeous blue adds the right pop of color the layout needed.

I hope you felt inspired today. If you are not a subscriber yet, give it a try. The kits are beautiful. The exclusives are always so unique! You will not regret it! Visit the Clique Kits store for details 🙂

Thank you for stopping by. Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

