Blog · Planner · Scrapbooking · Tutorials

Pink Paislee – Lists – Fun And Easy Notepad Holder

I love making lists! Lists keep me organized and help me set priorities. I find it the best way to keep up with our family’s busy schedule. I’m also the type of person who needs to write things down in order to remember them. Today I am going to show you what a weekly spread in my planner looks like and how I incorporated the cute little notepad that comes in the Oh My Heart collection for my daily to-do list.

The first thing I do when I set up my weekly spreads is write down the main tasks I need to get done or important events/duties such as schedule changes, school and church functions, work meetings, etc. Anything out of the ordinary goes into my planner. This system works wonders as it gives me an idea of all the extra activities I have to prepare for and how busy the upcoming week is going to be.

Once everything is written down, I start decorating the pages. The bits and pieces in the Oh My Heart collection are so fun. The black and white striped tote is my favorite. I also love the floral puffy stickers which were perfect to embellish the opposite corners of my spread. To achieve a cohesive look, I made sure I repeated some of the elements on both page. Fussy cut flowers, clear and chipboard stickers, washi tape.

Aside from an overview of my week, what I like to include in my planner is a daily to-do list. Most of the time I just use post-its or index cards, but I thought it would be fun and useful to create a notepad holder that I could switch between weeks or planners.

To begin, I cut out a piece of patterned paper to adhere the notepad to that was ¼ inch bigger than the notepad itself. Next, I wanted to make sure I had a sturdy base for it. Something that I could easily take in and out of my planner without tearing. I trimmed two of my favorite patterned papers from the collection to glue back-to-back and a piece of white cardstock that I sandwiched in the middle. Another option would be using plain chipboard to decorate with favorite patterned papers and embellishments. One thing to pay attention to before trimming the paper is the space needed for notches/holes (depending on your type of planner).

I created a little pocket on the back to store extra lists, receipts, and reminders.

Thank you for stopping by today. I hope this post has inspired you to give list making a try. It’s easy, it’s fun, and it works!

Leave a Reply

