Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

The Cut Shoppe – Laugh

Hello everyone. I’m back to share a new layout created for The Cut Shoppe with one of the cut files included in the Happy Hearts set.

One of my favorite things to do is layering cut files on my pages. I love the texture and the extra dimension this little step adds. The collection I chose for today is the gorgeous Oh My Heart by Paige Evans. Lots of beautiful flowers to get inspired by. I wanted to create my own floral background and thought this cut file would be perfect for it.

To start, I resized the cut file to obtain three different sizes. I wanted to use different patterned papers, but I also wanted a neutral layer in between. Vellum is always a great option to tone down busy patterns, so I went with it.

I created several flowers and placed them in a diagonal across the page, making sure to leave some space for my photo. I also added some fussy cut flowers from one of the patterned papers in the collection.

A few white enamel dots and a title completed the layout.

Thank you for stopping by today. Check out The Cut Shoppe Etsy store for some inspiring cut files.

Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

