Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

Pink Paislee – Masculine – A Bug’s Life

Hello everyone! One more post today to share a new layout using the gorgeous Pink Paislee Oh My Heart collection by Paige Evans. Masculine layouts are not my thing, I have to admit. My son gets his fair share of scrapbook pages, but my girls have a lot more. I just love soft colors and floral elements! That said, I enjoyed making this layout and am very happy with the result.

  

The starting point for me was the picture. Not only the setting, but the colors. I picked patterned papers that matched those hues and made them the focal point of the layout. As you can see, there is a whole lot of green on this page!

I went for a big, bold title. The original plan was to just back the cut file with different patterned papers, but it didn’t stand out enough for me. I thought it would make a bigger impact to use the cut out title as well and give dimension to it by using foam dots. At this point I still felt like I was missing something. It was way too green for me, so I decided to offset the title a little and create a shadowed area where I could use a different patterned paper to balance the main color. The stitched outline added the final touch. When my husband said it looked almost like it was cut out of leather with all the stitching, I thought I had achieved my goal!

Once the title was in place, I started building the layers behind the photo. I picked colorful embellishments for my clusters, with pops of orange around the page. I love the contrast between the two main colors.

Some black splatters and journaling finished the layout. I really enjoyed making this page and hope you felt inspired to create a bold statement on your projects by using a big title!

Enza Gudor badge

Leave a Reply

