Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

Clique Kits Design Team 2017 Blog Hop

ck-blog-hop-header

Hello Clique Kits fans and welcome! I’m so excited for this Blog Hop. You’ll get to know fun facts about the new Design Team members and get inspired by their projects. I am honored to be continuing on for another term. You should have arrived from the awesome Melissa‘s blog.

Let’s get started:

What’s your favorite color?

Pink, teal and mint. Hard to choose only one. In general, I love all soft, pretty colors.

What’s your favorite song right now?
Adele is my favorite right now. The song that I listen to on repeat is Million years ago.

Who inspires you?

I find my inspiration mainly on Instagram and Pinterest. There is so much talent out there, I would not be able to pick just one artist or designer.

Favorite Book?
The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. I would read it over and over again. As a matter of fact, I have already read it four times! I also love Sophie Kinsella’s books, especially the Shopaholic series. It puts a smile on my face.

Favorite Movie?
This one is hard. I would have to say an Italian movie called The Last Kiss by Gabriele Muccino. I recently watched La La Land and loved it!

Favorite snack?
Chips and salsa.

What is your favorite food?
Sushi. Pizza and chocolate are second best.

Where would you like to visit someday?
Paris. I have visited other European countries, but not France. Well, I have been to the Southern part, but my dream is to spend some time in Paris.

Who got you into scrapbooking?
I started scrapbooking in 2008, after my son was born. I just stepped into Michaels to purchase some ribbon and came out with a full stack of papers and embellishments. I have been addicted since.

How many years have you been scrapbooking?
It has been eight years.

Favorite Manufacturer?

I love pretty much every single manufacturer out there, but my absolute favorites must be Pink Paislee and Crate Paper.

The layout I created for today’s Hop features the gorgeous March Play Kit. It is so beautiful!!! Shimelle’s Little By Little collection is one of my favorites at the moment.

ck-blog-hop-march1

I started with a delicate Just Nick cut file called Floral Lattice Background. I love cut files. They are my main font of inspiration. I backed the flowers with different patterned papers, focusing mainly on the pink and mint shades. I also decided to fussy cut the specialty paper that comes in the kit. The dark blue and gold flowers create a nice contrast and add more interest to the page.

ck-blog-hop-march1-closeup2

Once my background was ready, I started building the layers behind my photo. This is something I do often, as I like the different textures and colors. To continue the floral theme, I added some of the gorgeous die cuts that come in the ephemera pack behind the bottom left corner of the picture.

ck-blog-hop-march1-closeup1

Some more embellishments and gold splatters finished the layout.

ck-blog-hop-march1-closeup4

ck-blog-hop-march1-closeup3

Your next stop is the talented Caroli.

Have a lovely day, scrappy friends!

firma

14 thoughts on “Clique Kits Design Team 2017 Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

