Blog · Hybrid scrapbooking

Sahin Designs – Pocket Letter

Hello, everyone. I am back with a new project today. Don’t you just love receiving happy mail? Or better, making someone’s day by sending some pretty goodies? I have been enjoying putting together pocket letters lately. It is a fast project and you can have one done and ready to be mailed in no time.

For my pocket letter today, I have decided to use the Crafty Fingers collection. I absolutely love the colors and the sentiments, perfect for your crafty friends.

sahindesigns-pocket-letter

I usually use Trading Card Sleeves. They are smaller than the page protectors you would use for your Project Life spreads. I find they are not as bulky when it comes to shipping them out. To start, I printed my favorite cards and patterned papers from the collection and cut them to measure 3.5”L x 2.5”W.

sahindesigns-pocket-letter-closeup1

Embellishing is my favorite part. What I like about working with digital collections is that you can mix and match your elements and achieve a personalized look each time. It is also fun incorporating physical items, such as stickers, twine and enamel shapes, that coordinate well with your chosen collection.

sahindesigns-pocket-letter-closeup2

I used foam dots on most of the cards. I like the dimension they add.

sahindesigns-pocket-letter-closeup3

sahindesigns-pocket-letter-closeup4

Once you are done preparing your pocket letter, fill up each pocket with all the pretty stuff. Your friends will love it!

I hope you felt inspired today.

Thank you for stopping by. Have a lovely day!

firma

Leave a Reply

