Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

Pink Paislee – The Good Life

Hello again everyone! I am kicking off Hearts week on the Pink Paislee blog today with a sweet layout about my younger daughter and her great-grandmother. There is a special bond between them. It is such a blessing that they get to spend quality time together and enjoy each other as much as possible. In this picture they were reading Goodnight Moon 1, 2, 3 and counting away. They kept going on and on until both of them got tired of it. I can’t think of a better theme to document this memory.

enza-gudor_-february-13th_-styled

enza-gudor_-february-13th_-full

This is the first time I can say a layout ended up looking as I pictured it in my mind. I wanted to represent the generations between them and thought nested hearts would be perfect for it. The new Oh My Heart collection is so gorgeous! I love how bright and colorful the papers and embellishments are. Paper 08 with its changing shades of watercolor strokes inspired the string art you see on the layout. I chose five colors of embroidery floss to match the colors of the paper. Once I had all my hearts cut out and perforated, I started stitching back and forth from the center to the sides. I wanted to get the look of rays of sunshine coming out of the picture.

Next, I used some foam adhesive to stack the hearts on top of each other, making sure to leave the same space between edges. I love the dimension it gives to the layout.

enza-gudor_february-13th_closeup3

To draw attention to the photo even more, I added some flower clusters which I created by mixing die cuts and fussy cut flowers from patterned paper.

enza-gudor_-february-13th_closeup1

enza-gudor_-february-13th_-closeup2

Some gold splatters, puffy stickers, and daisy petals (cut out from patterned paper) finished the layout. I hope this page has inspired you today! Make sure to stop by the Pink Paislee blog tomorrow for more inspiration from the Design Team!

Enza Gudor badge

Leave a Reply

