Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

The Cut Shoppe – Forever

Hello everyone! Today I want to show you a new layout I created for The Cut Shoppe. I used a beautiful background cut file, You Gotta Have Heart, and the gorgeous Sweet Nothings collection by Fancy Pants Designs.

tcs-forever

you-gotta-have-heart

I love the versatility of this cut file. It allows you to have fun with multiple patterned papers, you can use it as a stencil, or stitching template. My idea was to create a diagonal design. I wanted to keep the whole cut file without deleting any of the hearts, so I used my patterned papers to achieve that result. The more neutral pattern in the top right and bottom left corners of the page helps draw attention to the hearts in the middle even more.

tcs-forever-closeup2

To give the layout more texture, I decided to stitch around some of the hearts and use pink vellum to back them. It adds a softer touch to the page.

tcs-forever-closeup1

A few colorful banners and puffy stickers added the final touch.

This layout came together pretty quickly and I love how it turned out. You can find this amazing cut file and many other ones in The Cut Shoppe Etsy store.

Thank you for stopping by. Have a lovely day!

d6031-tcs2bsignature2bgraphic

Leave a Reply

