Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

Clique Kits – Top 10 Moments of 2016

Hello, friends. I’m back today to share a new layout featuring the gorgeous Clique Kits Hey, Sugar January kit.

I’m excited to show you how I put together my top ten moments of 2016. By looking at my layouts, you have probably noticed I’m not a multi-photo scrapbooker. One or two pictures at the most, unless it is a series of pictures, is way enough for  me. To be honest, I struggled a little bit with this one, but I love a good challenge and am very happy with the result.

The past year was a very good year, both personally and professionally. We had our rough times, like anybody else, but I feel blessed for everything life has brought us.

Here is the layout:

egudor_january17_yearbook

I used a cut file I have had in my stash for a long time and thought it was perfect to document all the sweet moments we experienced. Film strips are a lot of fun to use. They remind me of the good old times. They remind me of my childhood. Such a nostalgic feeling! I used the Simple Stories Happy Together patterned paper to cut the circle and the Crate Paper My Love one to back it.

egudor_january17_yearbook_closeup2

I also passed some thread through the holes of the circle to add more texture to the page.

The embellishments in this month’s kit are so adorable. The wooden buttons and the gold tiny hearts are just perfect. I used some of the exclusive printables to create several layers behind my flowers and give more dimension to the clusters.

egudor_january17_yearbook_closeup1

As always, black splatters and enamel dots finished the layout.

I hope you enjoyed reading about my process and felt inspired to use your January kit to document your top moments of 2016. I can’t say enough how beautiful these kits are. So many goodies to work with. Exclusive products, add-ons, digital elements and cut files.

Until next time. Have a great day!

firma

 

2 thoughts on “Clique Kits – Top 10 Moments of 2016

Leave a Reply

