Blog · Cut files · Hybrid scrapbooking · Scrapbooking · Tutorials

Sahin Designs – Christmas tags.

Hello there, friends. I’m back today with a fast and easy Christmas project. I love preparing for the Holidays. One of my favorite things to make is tags. Tags are very versatile, as they can be used in a variety of ways. They add the final touch to your gift packaging and are perfect as gift card holders or greeting cards. You can even make a mini album by combining multiple tags together. The Christmas collections in the Sahin Designs store are beautiful. For my project I chose to combine Christmas Day with bits and pieces from the Dear Santa collection.

sahin-designs-christmas-tags
I used a template I found in the Silhouette store to cut my tags, but you don’t actually need any tools other than a good pair of scissors or a paper trimmer. Here are the measurements: the whole tag measures 3.75″ x 5.75″, the little pocket in the front is 3.75″ x 3.25″. I added an extra 3×4 card inside where you can write down a little note or adhere a photo.

sahin-designs-christmas-tags-1

I love the mix of patterned papers and all the fun elements. The two collections complement each other really well.

sahin-designs-christmas-tags-2

I added some thread here and there to create more interest and used pop dots to give extra dimension to the embellishments.

sahin-designs-christmas-tags-3

There is so much you can do! So many different options to choose from in terms of colors and patterns.

sahin-designs-christmas-tags-4

I love how these tags turned out! If you are looking for a fast way to give your holiday crafting a head start, this project is for you.

Thank you so much for stopping by. Have a great day!

firma

Leave a Reply

