Blog · Cut files · Scrapbooking

The Cut Shoppe – Carpe Diem

Hello, scrappy friends. I’m back today with a layout for The Cut Shoppe featuring the awesome Around my heart cut file. I love background cut files. They inspire me and, most of the time, are the starting point for my layouts. I used the Pink Paislee Take me away collection for this page.

tcs-carpe-diem

around-my-heart

I have to admit, the cut file did most of the work for me. I only backed a few circles with different patterned papers and embellished here and there trying to achieve a tone-on-tone look.

tcs-carpe-diem-close-up-1

I picked a black and white picture to balance the colorful background and added some layers behind it for extra texture.

tcs-carpe-diem-close-up-2

tcs-carpe-diem-close-up-3
I love the final result. The Around my heart cut file made this layout come together in no time. If you have never used a background cut file, this is the perfect time to give it a try. Starting today through November 28th you can get everything in The Cut Shoppe Etsy store for 50% off. How awesome is that???

black-friday-ad

Thank you so much for stopping by. Have a great day!

TCS Signature Graphic

 

Leave a Reply

