Blog · Scrapbooking

Clique Kits 2016 – 2017 Design Team Blog Share

blog-share-header
Hello Friends! Welcome to the Clique Kits Blog Share. I’m very excited and honored to be part of this amazingly talented group of Ladies. Today, each member of the team will answer a few questions and share some fun facts about themselves with you. One lucky commenter will win a gift certificate to the Clique Kits shop. How fun is that?

You should have arrived from Dannielle‘s blog. If not, here is the line up (in case you skipped any blogs in between):

Maryam Perez-Chile http://maryamperez.blogspot.com/
Audrey Yeager-New York http://audreysreflection.blogspot.ca/
Caroli Schulz-Chile www.carolinaschulz.com
Candace Perkins- http://findingeverydayperfection.com/
Nathalie DeSousa-Canada http://tachita55.blogspot.ca/
Melissa Elsner-Washington http://theprodoundbrunette.com
Magali Le Luc-Canada http://blogladybird.blogspot.ca/
Dani Brown-California https://danibscraps.wordpress.com/
— Enza Gudor-Washington (You are here) —
Steph Gold-Arizona http://goldensimplicity.com/
Nicole Martel-Maryland http://nicolemartel.blogspot.com

Let’s get started:

1. What’s your favorite color?
Pink, teal and mint. Hard to choose only one. In general, I love all soft, pretty colors.

2. What’s your favorite song right now?
Adele is my favorite right now. The song that I listen to on repeat is Send my love.

3. Who inspires you?
I find my inspiration mainly on Instagram and Pinterest. There is so much talent out there, I would not be able to pick just one artist or designer.

4. Favorite Book?
The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. I would read it over and over again. As a matter of fact, I have already read it four times! I also love Sophie Kinsella’s books, especially the Shopaholic series. It puts a smile on my face.

5.Favorite Movie?
This one is hard. I would have to say an Italian movie called The Last Kiss by Gabriele Muccino.

6.Favorite snack?
Chips and salsa.

7. What is your favorite food?
Sushi. I also can’t live without chocolate (if that’s considered food. LOL!).

8. Where would you like to visit someday?
Paris. I have visited other European countries, but not France. Well, I have been to the Southern part, but my dream is to spend some time in Paris.

9. Who got you into scrapbooking?
I started scrapbooking in 2008, after my son was born. I just stepped into Michaels to purchase some ribbon and came out with a full stack of papers and embellishments. I have been addicted since.

10. How many years have you been scrapbooking?
It has been eight years.

11. Favorite Manufacturer?
I love pretty much every single manufacturer out there, but my absolute favorites must be Pink Paislee and Crate Paper.

12. Link to my social media:
Instagram: @enzam78Facebook: vincenza.gudor
Pinterest: enzamg

Now onto the layout I created for this hop.

egudor_09sep_blogintro
I used the Cute Girl collection by Crate Paper from the Clique Kits shop. Perfect to document about my two daughters and their daily interactions. I love how happy and bright the colors are. The cut file is one of the exclusive ones created to coordinate with the Sapphire October 2016 kit. I love cut files. They are a big part of my scrapbooking process. I always try to find new and fun ways to use them and can’t wait to share more with you.

october-cut-file

egudor_09sep_blogintro_closeup1

Here I fussy cut some little roses from the 6×6 paper pad and just staggered them around the layout to give it more color and texture.

egudor_09sep_blogintro_closeup2
A few ephemera pieces, some enamel dots, and the cute heart stamp just add the final touch.

egudor_09sep_blogintro_closeup3

I hope you liked it. Keep hopping and commenting along for a chance to win a gift certificate to the Clique Kits shop.

Next stop is the talented Stephanie Gold.

Thank you for stopping by.

Have a great day!

firma

 

 

22 thoughts on “Clique Kits 2016 – 2017 Design Team Blog Share

  1. Enza we love and admire your work with cut files and beautiful patterned paper. You have a style that others will truly be inspired by- and a lovely personality to help and encourage others in the Clique! I too am a huge Adele fan, and I love Crate Paper- always have! Since they first arrived on the scrapbooking scene to the present collections! Swoon! Thanks for joining us this term- we sooooo lucky to have YOU!

    Like

  2. Your layout are always so beautiful, you have a brilliant eye for using cutfiles! My fave food is also sushi and chocolate 😀
    So glad to be in the CK team with you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

