Blog · Scrapbooking

Getting to Know You Blog Hop – The Cut Shoppe

Blog Hop graphic

Hello there, Friends! Today we have a fun blog hop going on to introduce the new amazingly talented The Cut Shoppe Design Team for 2016-2017. I still can’t believe I’m part of it! Each designer will answer a series of questions to help you get to know them a little better. If you leave a comment on each blog, you’ll also get a chance to win a $5 Gift Card to The Cut Shoppe Etsy store. How nice is that?

Let’s get started:

1. How many times in a week, do you work on something scrapbook related?

I have to admit…I NEED to work with paper every day. It is an addiction. When I don’t, I get in a really bad mood. It doesn’t have to be for hours, but even 10-20 minutes help me keep my sanity πŸ˜‰

2. What’s your favorite subject to scrapbook?

Definitely my kids. My girls more than my boy (I feel terrible about that!). I always tend to make at least three girly layouts before I make one for/about him. But I’m determined to challenge myself and create more. After all, he deserves to have a few albums of his own!!!

3. What is your favorite color to use on your layouts/projects? What is your least favorite color?

You can guess my favorite color from my previous answer. Pink, pink, and more pink. All light, feminine colors. I love aqua, as well. The least favorite is red.

4. Why do you like using cut files on your layouts/projects?

I love cut files. I think they add a lot more interest to any projects. I also like the fact that you can modify them, back them up with patterned paper, use them as a stitching template. The possibilities are endless.

5. What are some of your other favorite hobbies? If you were not a scrapbooker, what other hobby do you think would consume most of your time?

Reading and baking. I would spend hours making fancy cakes. Right now, I only make them for my kids’ birthdays.

6. Tell us 5 things we don’t know about you!

– I can’t live without coffee and/or chocolate.
– I make fancy cakes.
– I can’t stand the smell of cinnamon (say what?).
– I love going antique shopping.

– I always have fresh flowers in my home.

Here’s the layout I created specifically for the Blog Hop.

TCS Blog Hop2 - footer

I used one of the Crop Circles cut files for this page.

Crop circles watermark
I cut the same shape twice. The first time out of patterned paper, the second out of white cardstock. Then glued them together as to create a shadow and make the cut file stand out more. All the papers and embellishments are from Simple Stories: Carpe Diem and Life in color collections.
Here are some close ups:
Blog Hop Closeup 1
Blog Hop Closeup 2
Blog Hop Closeup 3
I hope you like it. Keep hopping and commenting along for a chance to win a $5 Gift Certificate to The Cut Shoppe Etsy store. You will need to check The Cut Shoppe Blog on July 13th to see if you are one of the winners. Next stop is the talented Melissa Vining.

Blog Hop line up.

Thank you for stopping by. Have a great day!

TCS Signature Graphic
26 thoughts on “Getting to Know You Blog Hop – The Cut Shoppe

  1. Ok a few things…I wanna see your cakes! I used to bake before scrapping ha! Then, I’m so jealous about the fresh flowers. I have them about once a year aaaargh, they are so expensive here! And of course I love your layout! πŸ™‚ X

    Like

  2. This layout is beautiful Enza. And yes, my daughter gets more scrapbook pages than my son, too. and I love fondant on my cakes (we gotta compare notes)

    Like

  3. I love the structure of this layout. My instinct would be to put the cut file in the middle but it looks way cooler at the top. I love this paper collection too. I’ve made a bunch of layouts with it.

    Like

  4. Beautiful layout Enza! I took cake decorating classes and loved doing it until I got pregnant. The smell of the icing made me so incredibly nauseous that I still have a hard time with it 16 years later!!

    Like

    1. I can totally understand. I had the same problem when I was pregnant with my third. Thankfully for me, I’m ok with the smell now….But the smell and taste of cinnamon is another story :p

      Like

  5. Love the layout & the colors. That’s a great pic of your daughter. I have the Carpe Diem collection so this was great inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

