Blog · Scrapbooking

Gossamer Blue – May Guest Designer.

Hello there, scrapbook friends! I’m so thrilled to share with you some exciting news. I’m the guest designer for Gossamer Blue this month. YAY! How cool is that? I’ve always loved their kits and have been a subscriber for quite a long time. This is a dream come true for me!

The May kits are filled with gorgeousness. They feature three main collections: the new Pink Paislee Fancy Free collection designed by the amazingly talented Paige Tailor Evans, the Hello gorgeous 2 by My Mind’s Eye, and last but not least, the Simple Stories Life in Color collection. The exclusive pieces, such as wood veneers and acrylic shapes, are so versatile and can be used on any projects.

Here are the first layouts I created this month.

Flowers main
For the foliage I used an older Gossamer Blue cut file. I cut the different shapes out of white cardstock and used watercolors to paint them.

Closeup flowers 1

Next up a very girly layout, with a vintage feel:

Beautiful smile main
I added some mixed media to the background to make the exclusive wood veneer flower stand out more. Stitching has also played a big part in my layouts lately. I think it gives a different texture and adds interest to the page.

Beautiful smile closeup

For the following page I was inspired by the geometric design of the Simple Stories patterned paper. I had the perfect sequence of pictures to go with it.

Shine main

Shine close up
I’m in love with the picture of my girls resting together after a day at the park. I knew I wanted to make a colorful yet dreamy layout. For this page I used one of the April Gossamer Blue cut files. I enlarged it to fit most of the page and backed it with patterned papers from the Fancy Free collection.

Here and Now

One more with Fancy Free (What can I say? I can’t get enough of this collection!!! WOW!).

Love main 2

This Paige kit comes in the main add-on. How bright and fun are the colors and pattern? And that bow??? Swoon!

Love closeup

I hope you enjoyed this small gallery of projects and felt inspired by them. Check out the Gossamer Blue May kits, if you haven’t already. They are to die for!

More coming up soon!

Thank you for stopping by!

firma

Leave a Reply

