Blog · Hybrid scrapbooking · Scrapbooking · Tutorials

Using digital elements as cut files.

Hello there, friends! Today I want to show you one of my favorite ways to transform a digital element into a cut file. For this page I used the gorgeous Everyday collection by France M Designs. I knew I wanted to do something different, so I picked the element that I thought worked best once cut. Here it is:

FMD_SpeEdV1_Brush03

I imported it into my Silhouette library and started working with it. First of all, I enlarged it to the desired dimensions (in this case, 11in x 11in). Then I traced it, adjusting the High Pass Filter, Low Pass Filter, Threshold and Scale, until the whole area became a solid yellow color.

France M Designs tut

France M Designs tut 2

France M Designs tut 2-a

Final step, I sent it through the cutting machine. Easy peasy. Here’s the final layout:

France M Designs DT 4-a

I backed the cut file with patterned papers from the collection.

And a closeup:

France M Designs DT 4 - closeup

I hope you enjoyed reading about this simple process. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you for stopping by!

firma

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

