Blog · Hybrid scrapbooking · Mini Albums

Hybrid Scrapbooking – A Mini Book.

Hello everyone! Enza here with my first project as part of the Sahin Designs Creative Team. I’m thrilled and honored to be sharing this new adventure with such talented and inspiring ladies!

When I first saw the Crafty Fingers collection, I fell in love with the colors and the designs. I knew I wanted to document my kids’ crafts, so I decided to make a mini book.

One thing you should know is that I use Photoshop only to edit my photos. Everything else, that is resizing, cropping, editing, is done in the Silhouette Cameo software. For some reason, I find it easier to use.

Here are my steps:

  • After opening the program, I set the registration marks for a 8.5″x11″ print size.
  • Then, I draw my own shapes based on the size of the project I’m working on. In this case, the mini book measures 5″x5″, but I also wanted to incorporate some 3″x4″ cards.
  • I import the cards or papers into the shapes.
  • Then use the print and cut feature to have my Cameo do all the work 😉
  • Same thing with the elements. In this case, I imported them onto the page first, then drew an outline that had the same measurements of the original shape.The important step to remember here is to make sure only the outline of the elements you want to cut is selected before you send the paper through the cutting machine.Here are detailed photographs of my mini book.

    I like to add different textures and elements to my pages. Thread, cork elements, wood veneers and stamps do the trick for me.

    I like to make little clusters of elements here and there.

    Gorgeous colors in this collection.

    Some of the papers and brushes come from the collaboration between Sahin Designs and Anita Designs.

    Below you can see how I created a cluster by overlapping a few elements. And, again, to give some texture to the page, I added half of a doily on the side.

    I hope you enjoyed this mini tutorial. If you have any questions, please use the comment section below.

    See you next time!

    Have a great day!

    firma

 

Leave a Reply

