Blog · Scrapbooking

Paper Issues – Into the Woods.

Hello, scrapbook friends!  We have a new challenge over at Paper Issues!  For this one the suggested themes are: use wood veneer embellishments, wood grain papers or wood grain stamps, camping, enjoying the outdoors, add woodland animals like owls, deer, foxes, etc., use the April printables.

I decided to use two of the new printables.  But instead of printing and adding the cards to my layout, I opened the designs in my Silhouette Cameo software, traced and cut them up.  Here are the printables:

Printables April

And this is my layout:

Into the woods Main

I used the new Fancy Pants Designs Attwell collection.  I love the deep colors and the look of watercolor paint.  Spring is finally here!!!

Into the woods Closeup 2

Into the woods Closeup 1

I wanted to add more interest to the corner, so I traced some of the leaves with a black Sharpie pen.

I hope you like it.  Don’t forget to link up your projects for a chance to win a Gift Certificate to the Paper Issues store.  And use the code ENZA20 to get supplies at a discounted price.

As always, thank you for stopping by.

Have a great day!

firma

 

Leave a Reply

